Handspiel!Genehmigt – Weil 90 Minuten einfach nicht genug sind

photo (1) photo (3)

Besides my fan-tanage for the Italian soccer team Juve ‘inherited’ from my dad, I never really thought soccer was adding particularly to my life.

But Handspiel!Genehmigt got me – particularly receiving it as a gift from the founder’s girlfriend directly. As a little thank you I made these pics 😀 and I am finally able to post about the great Handspiel!Genehmigt venture.

 

Photo on 6-22-13 at 5.59 PM Photo on 6-22-13 at 5.58 PM

Let me explain: Handspiel!Genehmigt are is hand-made wristbands cut out of old soccer balls, reinforced by a leather band and loaded with a lot of emotional memories tied to the matches the ball was kicked across the field. This is why each of them is unique and only you have that piece of the original ball.

I was really enthusiastic when a couple of weeks ago I found THE bracelet or better THE ball made for me (it was when Italy beats Germany during world cup 1982 Tango Barcelona – Official Matchball FIFA Worldcup 1982 and finally I could emotionally relate to it as well) hihi but I was even happier when I received the bracelet from you as a gift, dear Yangpang 😉

Handspiel!Genehmigt’s mission is: YOU WEAR IT, THEY PLAY IT! and with the purchase of one you support a good cause. So I was browsing the website to find out which projects I would support by buying a Handspiel!Genehmigt wristband but couldn’t really find anything – Felix Heinricy, the founder, explained, since the website is undergoing a mayor make-over, the projects are temporarily not featured – but Felix informed me about them and here they are: one is an orphanage in Kumasi where one of Felix friends did a social work year and adviced it to him and the other project is “The Street Academy” in Accra, which promotes education for the less advantaged kids in Ghana.

In 2011 the venture was called the ‘most promising start-up of 2011’ by Gründerszene.de and has gained momentum over the years being featured in up-cycling magazines or on the wrist of German soccer stars and starlets. Each Handspiel!Genehmigt wristband is unique and available in the Bandshop in various widths ranging in price from 14€ to 27€. Check them out and buy online.

I really think it’s great what your boyfriend and his partner are doing and wish him continuous success!

Baciii to you and greets to him in Hamburg!

Yours,

Yin

About Greta by foodflowfem

Curious about people, places, anything new - really curiosity is what drives me forward. Food Flow and all topics Female are what I burn for and write about on the homonymous blog #foodflowfem. Come around and say hello! :)

Leave a comment